Piscis Duo is founded in 2006 when two young pianists, Carol Ruiz and Lilian Vázquez, intend to deep into the unknow but extensive repertoire for piano "quatremains". This young ensemble offers interesting programs that prove the variety and quality of the music for piano "quatremains" where one has the oportunity of listening the important works from classical and Spanish music.
Piscis Duo receives regular advice from several recognized pedagogues and artists such as Sebastián Colombo, Katia Weekmans and Alan Weiss. They have participated in different chamber music competitions reaching the final round in Arjau Competition 2009 (Barcelona, Spain) and in Les Corts Music Competition 2009 (Barcelona, Spain).
During the last two years they have been active in the Spanish, Belgian and Dutch scene; offering recitals in Casal Espriu (Barcelona), Col.legi de Metges (Barcelona), Auditori Axa (Barcelona), Centre Civic Riera Blanca (Barcelona), Sala Mas i Mas (Barcelona), Maene Pianos (Brussels), Fentener van Vlissingenzaal (Utrecht), Parnassos Cultuurcentrum (Utrecht), Muziek Paleis Studio Zalen (Utrecht) among others.
In the coming months Piscis Duo is engaged in several musical projects and concerts taking place in Spain, Belgium and The Netherlands.

Propuestas de Programa


F. Schubert, Fantasia F minor D940 (18 min)

S. Rachmaninov, Seleccion de Morceaux (13 min)

I. Barcarolle
II. Scherzo
III. Theme russe

A. Piazzola, Invierno Porteño (5 min)


E. Granados, 2 marchas militares (4 min)

M. de Falla, Danza de “La vida breve” (3 min)

M. Ravel, Rapsodie Espagnole (20 min)

I. Prelude a la nuit
II. Malagueña
III. Habanera
IV. Feria


*Bizet, “Carmen” (2 min)

Programa II

Rondo en Do Mayor, J.C.Bach (5 min)

Ma mare l'Oye, M.Ravel (15 min)


Fantasia en Fa menor, F.Schubert (18 min)

6 morceaux, S.Rachmaninov (15 min)

III.Thema Russo
IV. Vals

Programa II

Variaciones sobre un tema de Schumann, J.Brahms (18 min)

Dança n.1, M.Falla (3 min)


Rapsodia Española, M.Ravel ( 20 min)

I.Preludi a la nuit

Dança Russa del ballet "Petruscka", I.Strawinsky (2 min)

Programa IV: El piano a quatre mans, del Classicisme al s.XX

Sonata Rondo.Allegro op.18/6,CW A20 en Fa major, J.C. Bach (3min)

Variacions sobre un tema de Schumann, J.Brahms (17min)

Dança Russa del ballet “Petruschka”, I.Strawinsky (2.42min)


Sel.lecció de peces op.11(Barcarola-Tema Rus-Vals), S.Rachmaninov (14.31min)

Rapsodia Española (Preludi a la Nuit-Malagueña-Havanera-Feria), M.Ravel (18min)

Dança Espanyola n.1 de “La vida breve”, M. De Falla (3.27min)

Total: 60min